Before I Die…

Standard

Before I Die & Candy Chang – StumbleUpon.

I found this article on my *ahem* daily (not obsessive, never obsessive ~ honestly!) trawl of the internet. I’ve just found out about StumbleUpon and I’m very close to getting addicted to it. Yet another way to increase my hours on the computer…le sigh…

Anyway, whatever the state of my computer addictedness, I was glad I can accross this article. Its an arty project that was set up by Cindy Chang. She basically took an abandoned building and made a chalk board of the whole wall, with ‘Before I die I want to…’ and all the residents in the area could just come and chalk on what they fancied.

Don’t the boards look fantastic (all images courtesy of the article by the way – DO check it out!)? I just love how human it is. How fantastically, amzingly human it is. (I sound like Doctor Who don’t I?) You have the odd joker – Be tried for piracy – wouldn’t we all just love to have that happen to us? In that we are being tried for piracy and then we are saved by the pirates, one of whom just happens to be a Jack Sparrow look alike who falls in love with you. Yeah, I wish πŸ˜‰ And then theres the ‘Go to Rome’ – me too, my brother went in October and it looks gorgeous.

And then there are the ones that really should be mottos for life…

  • Save my soul – but then how perfect that someone has written above it – soul saved…we CAN do amazing things, we just need to put our minds to it
  • Love and Be Loved
  • Write a Book (well its not really a motto for life but something I really want to do at some point.)
  • Change a life
  • Have Fun – With a cute little smiley faced U!

And then, I just wanted to share with you the one right at the bottom –

‘Apologize. Forgive. Be Free.’

It struck me, as I was typing that out – none of the messages are about hate or revenge – they are all about love and life and LIVING ADVENTUROUSLY – which, I think, says something about us all πŸ™‚

2 responses »

  1. Absolutely Brill ..I think’ill just link to your blog from mine as i love your posts ..even if you do spend too much time on the web..who doesn’t! πŸ˜‰

    • Thank you so much…I don’t think I can tell you how big a grin I’ve got on my face right now πŸ˜€ <–Something like that…you have officially made my day πŸ˜€

      And I'm really glad you enjoyed it πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

