Feeling Happy :)

Standard

I’ve just arrived back home from my sewing course. I started it several weeks ago and I absolutely love it. I’ve always wanted to be able to sew properly and this forces me to do all the steps (normally I’m a, ‘So what if its not quite straight, I’ll just bungle on anyway!’ kind of person) and actually make samples etc. Hopefully by June I should have made either a pair of trousers or a skirt. Probably a skirt knowing my dislike of clothing of the trouser variety.

And do you know what, I just feel so light, so happy. I’ve been feeling a bit down these past few days after I had a bit of a rubbish start to the day yesterday (was already late – don’t actually think I’ve been on time once this half term but I digress – then left my bus pass at home and had no money, walked home, had a bit of a meltdown and arrived at school – for my ONLY lesson- half an hour after it started) and I’ve just been getting a bit caught up in a pointlessness vibe. Being able to go and do something I find really relaxing (and the fact that its half term tomorrow YAY) has just pulled me right back out of that rut.

2 responses »

  1. Glad you are back hunny – was wondering where you were πŸ™‚ It’s half term Brill?! I am SO ready for it now.
    I love sewing but only the decorative type – no good at actually making stuff ha ha.

    • Awww…its lovely to know that someone cares if I’m here or not πŸ™‚ I think life just got a bit busy and it seemed like too much effort to keep going. i enjoy blogging too much though to let it rest for (that) long. I can do a bit of decorative sewing – my next door neighbour taught me a few embroidery stitches years ago but i’d love to learn some more.

Leave a Reply

